SREE NARAYANA GURU CO-OPERATIVE THRIFT & CREDIT SOCIETY LTD. MINUTES OF THE 15TH GENERAL BODY MEETING HELD AT 10 A.M ON 27/02/2022 AT SREE NARAYANA GURU SPIRTUAL & CULTURE CENTER, DWARKA, NEW-DELHI-110075.

AGENDA

- 1. Prayer.
- 2. Obituary.
- 3. Welcome Address: Shri. K.R.Manoj, President.
- 4. Confirmation of minutes of the last AGM held on 13-10-2019: Shri. V.K. Balan, Secretary.
- 5. Presentation of working report for the year2020-21: Shri V.K. Balan, Secretary.
- 6. Presentation of Audited Accounts for the Year 2019-20,2020-21: Shri. C.Chandran, Treasurer.
- 7. Consideration of the recommendation of dividend to the share-holders for the year 2019-20,2020-21.
- 8. Any other matters with the permission of the chair.
- 9. Vote of thanks: Adv. K.N.BHarghavan.

The 15 the General Body meeting & Special general Body (Election) was held on 27th February 2022 at Sree Narayana Guru Spiritual & Culture centre atSector-7, Dwarka, New-Delhi-110075.

(1) ADJOURMENT:

As there was no quorum at the scheduled time of the Meeting i.e. 10 A.M Sr. P. Ravi, Coordinator of the AGM announced that the meeting stood adjourned for half an hour and would be reconvened at 10.30 A.M.

On reassembly Sh. P.Ravi, welcomed all Members present in the meeting and invited the President, Vice-President, Secretary, Joint-Secretary, Treasurer and other Managing Committee Members of the Society to take their seats on the dais.

The AGM was presided over by Mr. K.R. Manoj, President of the Society. The Meeting was attended by 150 members (All precautions as per covid 19 protocol was followed).

The proceeding commenced with lighting of lamp before Bhagavan Sree Narayana Guru's phot by all Managing committee members, followed by recital of one of Sree Narayana Guru's poems invoking the blessing of Almighty, jointly by Mrs. Sajini Ravi and Mrs. Kusala Balan.

(2) OBITUARY

Two minutes silence was observed in memory of those members who departed us during the financial year 2019-2020 & 2020-2021(During this period a total of 30 deaths were reported due to covid and other ailments, list was read by Mr.P.Ravi))

(3) WELCOMEADDRESS:

During the Presidential address by Mr. K. R. Manoj emphasised on the aims and objectives of the Society. He welcomed the Pathyur Ravi, Coordinator of the AGM, Internal Auditors, (Varun & Mayank) Tax Auditor, C.A- Sharvan Kumar, C.A- Bhopinder Ravi (Housing), Statutory Auditor Mahanjan and SNGTC staff. While complimenting the hard work done by the Managing Committee, especially by the Secretary, he who was instrumental in gardening FDR from his known source which enabled

for improving the financial position and cash flow of the society resulting in extending more loan and refund of FDR.

(4) MINUTES OF LAST AGM

The Secretary presented the Minutes of the last AGM held on 13/10/2019. After a short discussion the minutes were passed by the General Body as proposed By Mr. Manoj Prabhakaran & seconded by George Mathai.

(5) CONSIDERATION OF WORKING REPORT FOR THE YEAR 2019-20 & 2020-21

The working report for the year 2019-20 & 2020-21 which was presented by Secretary Sh. V.K Balan, after a brief discussion regarding the self-insurance scheme in which upper age has been completely removed with no limit of age to claim the insurance against demise of the member. Member would require to pay annual charge till membership is active with SNGCTC.

The working report was unanimously approved as proposed and seconded by Mr. P. Ravindran and Mr. Manoj Prabhakaran.

(6) CONSIDERATION OF AUDITED ACCOUNTS:

Mr. C.Chandran, Treasurer presented the audited accounts for the year 2020-21. He explained Major items in the accounts. He also appealed to Honourable Members to share any queries or issues that needed to clarified in the AGM, within a stipulated time. But, since no queries/questions were received during the meeting none of the member present did not raise any queries, it was taken as granted that members are happy with accounts and the working of the society is going well. As such, the general Body adopted the accounts on a proposal moved by Mr.P.Ravi and seconded by Mr. P.Ravindran.

(7) Consideration of the recommendation of dividend to the share holders for the year 2019-20, 2020-21

The General Body approved the proposed 10% dividend to Member for the year 2020-21 financial year. Society already paid 8% as an ad- hock and remaining 2%, will be credited within a week to members saving account, Secretary announced. The members applauded the decision and thanked for the gesture.

- (8) Any other matters with the permission of the chair.
- a. Report/comments of internal Auditors.

During the annual general body meeting internal auditors (V M Gupta Associates) categorically specified that the society is functioning smoothly however, we need to focus more on timely recovery of loan from the defaulters.

Mr. K.R. Manoj said that as a President I am not continuing because of my business nature I canot devote more time to Society, still am continuing as Executive Member of the Society.

(9) Vote of thanks.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks by Shri. K.N. Bharghavan Vice-President of the society. He thanked all the members who attended the meeting and investors who deposit their money in the

form of fixed deposits, Managing Committee Members, Staff of the Society, Management & Staff of SNK and all the well-wishers of the society.

Returning Officer was invited to take over Election preceding.

ELECTION OF NEW MANAGING COMMITTEE

Mr. Sunil Gupta, the designated Returning Officer took over and announced that he received only one nomination each for each post and such all were declared elected unanimously.

Proceeding of Returning Officer

OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER SREE NARAYANA GURU CO. OP THRIFT & CREDIT SOCIETY LIMITED PLOT NO. RB-2 ND FLOOR, POCKET-3, SECTOR-7, DWARKA, NEW-DELHI-110075 List of unanimously elected Managing Committee for the year 2022-2025

POST		NAME	MB.NO
1.	PRESIDENT	RAVINDRAN.P	181
2.	VICE-PRESIDENT	K.N. BHARGHAVAN	61
3.	MEMBER COMMITTEE	V.K. BALAN	3
4.	SAME	BABU. K.V	2502
5.	SAME	DILEEP KUMAR V.D	226
6.	SAME	K.DIVAKARAN	1217
7.	SAME	SUDHAKARAN MA	101
8.	SAME	PRASOBHANAN	65
9.	SAME	MANOJ PRABHAKARAN	660
10.	SAME	C.CHANDRA	144
11.	SAME	S. SATHEESAN	53
12.	SAME	K.R. MANOJ	564
13.	SAME(W)	ANNAMMA JACOB	29
14.	SAME(W)	SAJINI RAVI	124
15.	SAME	VASANTHI SASIDHARAN	725

SD/BY SUNIL GUPTA (RETERNING OFFICER)

The elected members were invited to the dais to take over.

The new Managing Committee lead by Mr. P. Ravindran and Vice-President Shri. K.N. Bharghavan took over along with newly elected members.

Shri. P.Ravindran, the new President thanked outgoing President Mr.K.R. Manoj for his dedicated work in bringing out the Society to a new level and promised to officiate as new President to the entire satisfaction of the Executive Committee.

V.K. Balan Secretary